Ok, so I revised my list

The Christmas break finally gave me some time to look back into doing some miniatures after a fairly horrible run of things at work prevented me doing much of anything, other than work.

The Yuletide shenannigans (and some suitable alcoholic beverages) gave me time to start work on my Imperial Guard army.

The net result of this ‘start’ is that I’ve taken my original list that I did over a year ago… and totally rewritten it!

I’ve kept to the approach of ‘Start small, build small’, but I’ve tweaked the list to provide more of a ‘core’ that I can build around without having to get into the overly clever modelling projects I eventually want to do with this force. Short version is I need something usable.

So, here is my revised and usable 500 point force suitable for small games of 40K.

As before it’s got the traditional minimum requirements:

1 HQ

2 Troops

1 HQ

  • Company Command Squad

2 Troops

  • Infantry Platoon 1
  • Infantry Platoon 2

The full breakdown with the points is:

Company Command Squad

HQ Company Command Squad 50
Commander Power Fist 15
Grenade Launcher 5

Infantry Platoon 1

Troops – Platoon 1 Platoon Command Squad 30
Infantry Squad 1 50
Sergeant Power Weapon 10
Melta Gun 10
Infantry Squad 2 50
Sergeant Power Weapon 10
Melta Gun 10
Conscript Squad 80

Infantry Platoon 2

Troops – Platoon 2 Platoon Command Squad 30
Infantry Squad 1 50
Sergeant Power Weapon 10
Heavy Weapon Team – Autocannon 10
Infantry Squad 2 50
Sergeant Power Weapon 10
Heavy Weapon Team – Lascannon 20

Grand total – 500 points

So now that I’m armed with a revised list, I can start prepping the components for the 75 figures I need!

One response to “Ok, so I revised my list

  1. I’ll be interested in seeing your progress. I am trying something like this and using Kill Teams as an even smaller entry point. 🙂

Leave a Reply

